Half Stack, Credit Electric, Holy Matter and more news

Half Stack, Credit Electric, Holy Matter and more news

Royal Oakie releases...

An update for you on new and upcoming releases from Royal Oakie Records.

Sept 8th 2023

  • Half Stack (pictured above) “New Light” (single release)

Sept 15th 2023

Sept 22nd 2023

September 29th 2023

October 6th 2023

October 13th 2023

October 20th 2023

  • Credit Electric combined video for “$@Lt” & “phony” & “Shadows of Doves” ​ | + “six” (US/Canada album release + digital release)

November 3rd 2023

December 15th 2023

  • Michael James Tapscott “Charlie No-Face EP” (4 tracks)
  • Scott Ballew “Leisure Rodeo" (UK/EU CD & cassette album release)

January 12th 2024

Date TBC

  • Credit Electric "six" (vinyl album release)

The artists briefly:

Half Stack: “Sitting Pretty” thrums with an expansive Western energy, the perfect soundtrack to a drive down a wide-open desert highway. One senses whispers of Tiger Trap, Silver Jews, and The Grateful Dead in the band’s music. Oakland based. The diverse tracks of the forthcoming album cement its place as Half Stack’s most wonderfully unpredictable and ambitious outing to date. Learn more

Asha Wells: Their journey started with classical vocal performance and musical theater before moving on to riot grrl punk and jazz folk. Born in the San Francisco Bay Area, Asha relocated to Salt Lake City, finding a home in that city’s underground music scene. Back in San Francisco after a stint traveling in Central and South America, their sound took a genre-expanding turn. Inspired by the likes of Kate Bush, Joni Mitchell, and Jeff Buckley. Learn more

Credit Electric: “six” is a 10-track collection of recordings written and produced by Ryan LoPilato. Following up Credit Electric’s 2022 album “out of love in the face of a shadow”, “six” features contributions from Judith Horn, Evan Hiller, Paul Montes, Alex Miner, Cameron Iturri-Carpenter, Lanéya Billingsley (Billie Ocean), Brian Ellis, and Eva Goodman (Nighttime). The album was mixed by Ryan LoPilato, mastered by David Glasebrook, and features artwork by Lanéya Billingsley (Billie Ocean) & Ryan LoPilato. Learn more

Jeff Moller: “Sigh Baby” is the solo debut album by singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Jeff Moller. The album finds him exploring his life, ideas and background in indie-rock, garage, psych, and country through ten life anthems. It’s a pleasure to hear Moller bring his own songs to life, full of his trademark sardonic humor, catchy melodic hooks, harmonies, and colorful arrangements. Jeff Moller splits his time between Oakland and Nashville. Learn more

Holy Matter: the pseudonym of Leanna Kaiser, a musician, experimental filmmaker, and music video creator living in Los Angeles.

About Royal Oakie:

One uniquely captivating album after another

For further info please contact...

Mal Smith & Chris Carr
Mal Smith & Chris Carr Delta PR
Europe & North America
About Delta PR for Royal Oakie

Delta PR is a London-based music PR firm.

We are all about finding vital, exciting, sublime music. 

The watchword is special. It has to be special.

A selection of news appears in our online newsrooms.

And more is available via for-media-only private links.

Please get in touch by email now to find out more.