JEFF MOLLER — Sad To See the Sun Go Down

JEFF MOLLER — Sad To See the Sun Go Down

The first single from superb debut album Sigh Baby

The first single Sad To See the Sun Go Down - drawn from Jeff Moller's superb upcoming debut album Sigh Baby - features contributions from Jason Quever (Papercuts), Michael James Tapscott, Indianna Hale, and Dust Collector aka Jason Cirimele.

"Apparently I can find the sadness in anything, like when I’m flanked by all my friends singing in perfect harmony. The moment is fleeting. Beautiful sunsets, perfect days, and an intangible sadness are on full display here," says Jeff Moller.

Sigh Baby is the debut album by singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Jeff Moller. The album finds him exploring his background in indie-rock, garage, psych, and country through ten life anthems. Something like a sublime fog-pop Tom Petty.

Building on his experience as a musician, the album features contributions from friends and current and former bandmates, including members of Sugar Candy Mountain, Papercuts, Michael James Tapscott, Young Moon, Indianna Hale, Magic Magic Roses, and more.

At the dawn of the pandemic Moller found himself off the road and between jobs, living in an apartment in Oakland, CA. Impressed by his writing and arranging, producer David Glasebrook encouraged him to start writing more of his own songs.

For the first time in a long time Moller found himself exploring his own musical interests and unique sensibilities, discovering his voice as a writer.

Soon Moller was laying down basic tracks with Jason Quever (Papercuts) at Jason's studio in the small town of Crockett, CA and doing overdubs at home.

Feeling restless, Moller made the move to Nashville, TN in 2021. Glasebrook and Moller continued working on the album, sharing notes and sending files back and forth over email.

Moller, who now splits his time between Oakland and Nashville, later returned to the Bay Area and mixed the album with David Glasebrook at David's studio in Oakland.

Release details

Single: Jeff Moller - Sad To See the Sun Go Down - released June 23rd 2023

Single credits:

  • Jeff Moller - Vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, percussion
  • David Glasebrook - Backing vocals, piano
  • Jason Quever - Drums
  • Jason Cirimele - Backing vocals
  • Indianna Hale - Backing vocals
  • Michael James Tapscott - Backing vocals
  • Photography by Michael Bordelon
  • Design by Kellyn Loehr

Album credits and release details:

  • Artist: Jeff Moller
  • Title: Sigh Baby
  • Produced by David Glasebrook and Jeff Moller
  • Engineered by Jeff Moller, Jason Cirimele, David Glasebrook, Will Halsey, Jason Quever
  • Recorded in San Francisco, CA; Oakland, CA; Nashville, TN; Crockett, CA
  • Mixed and mastered by David Glasebrook
  • Words and music by Jeff Moller
  • Photography by Kellyn Loehr
  • Design & layout by Kellyn Loehr and Aaron Hubbard
  • US/Canada digital/physical release date: September 22nd 2023
  • UK/Europe physical release date: October 6th 2023
  • Formats: Digital, CD, and Cassette
  • More information on the album is to follow

For further information please contact us...

Mal Smith & Chris Carr
Mal Smith & Chris Carr Delta PR
Europe & North America
About Delta PR for Royal Oakie

Delta PR is a London-based music PR firm.

We are all about finding vital, exciting, sublime music. 

The watchword is special. It has to be special.

A selection of news appears in our online newsrooms.

And more is available via for-media-only private links.

Please get in touch by email now to find out more.